LNG Forum 2023: Growth Points Identified of the strategic LNG industry for the country

On 28-29 November, the International Forum-Exhibition took place at the Corinthia Hotel in St. Petersburg "LNG: Economics, Technologies, Solutions". The event was organised jointly by the National Association of Liquefied Natural Gas and the industrial event agency H Media with the support of the Government of the Leningrad Region, the Ministry of Energy and the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

The natural gas liquefaction, production and consumption industry is becoming a strategic industry for Russia, as the preliminary results of the LNG Forum have shown. During the event, representatives of government agencies, experts and the business community discussed technological, economic and legal issues of liquefied natural gas production and consumption.
Посмотреть видео

 

The LNG production and consumption segment is considered to be one of the fastest growing in the Russian energy market. Therefore, at the right time and in the right place, the Forum became a platform for discussing topical issues of LNG industry development in Russia and globally.
The LNG Forum was supported at the highest level, and the event was attended by representatives of the Leningrad Region Government. In particular, Vice-Governor Dmitry Yalov made a report on the development of LNG projects, took part in the press rounds and the opening of the Forum. The Forum was also attended by relevant ministries, delegates from the Ministry of Industry and Trade, and the Ministry of Energy.

View the programme

 

Representatives from the largest enterprises of the industry took part in the Forum sessions and other business dialogue formats. The Forum delegates included representatives of domestic and foreign machine building, logisticians, engineering companies, and representatives of science. First persons of companies, line managers and experts from PJSC NOVATEK, JSC Cryogas, Gazprom LNG Technologies, Gazprom Neft Marine Bunker, NPO Geliymash, LLC NPK NTL, GAZPROM GELIY SERVICE and many others.

Representatives of the companies that took part in the Forum managed to see a full cross-section of the industry in two days, hold negotiations, personally meet with current and potential clients, discuss current projects and outline further joint plans.

On 28 November, in the solemn atmosphere of the Forum, the National LNG Association signed cooperation agreements with a number of international and domestic LNG companies: NTL, PromMash Test Engineering, Zhongtai Cryogenic and Sichuan Air Separation Plant Group (SASPG).

The LNG Forum consisted of seven thematic sessions dedicated to a certain important topic for the LNG market. More than 40 expert presentations were delivered and aroused great interest in the audience. More than 10 hours of productive informal dialogue were held on the sidelines of the event.

The Forum paid special attention to small tonnage production to provide the most remote regions with gas motor fuels. LNG production will be increased in the coming years and the development of the industry will actively continue - today the programme has been approved until 2025, but there are plans and understanding of the strategy in this area up to 2035.

View the Forum photo gallery

Three excursion programmes were also held for the Forum participants.

Guests of the event had the opportunity to attend a demonstration of fuelling a bus with liquefied natural gas and a Q&A session with Vladimir Smelov, General Director of JSC Cryogas.

A technical visit was made to the passenger vessel Chaika LNG. This is the first passenger vessel fuelled by liquefied natural gas designed and built in Russia. The motor vessel was built at the A.M. Gorky Zelenodolsk Plant. The project belongs to GAZPROM LNG Technologies LLC, whose representatives together with the crew conducted a tour of the captain's cabin, engine room and passenger section of the vessel.

The Forum's cultural programme was complemented by a unique city tour and a visit to the Faberge Museum with the world's best guide to St. Petersburg, Lev Baron.

More information about the Forum excursion programme

The event was sponsored by Bunter Group LLC, Gazprombank JSC, Sichuan Air Separation Plant Group (SASPG) and Zhongtai Cryogenic.

Send request

Ask a question

Форум СПГ 2023: определены точки роста стратегической для страны СПГ-индустрии

28–29 ноября в отеле «Коринтия» в Санкт-Петербурге состоялся Международный форум-выставка «СПГ: Экономика, Технологии, Решения». Мероприятие было организовано совместно Национальной ассоциацией сжиженного природного газа и индустриальным ивент-агентством «Эйч Медиа» при поддержке Правительства Ленинградской области, Минэнерго и Минпромторга РФ.

Индустрия по сжижению, производству и потреблению природного газа, как показали предварительные результаты работы СПГ Форума, становится для России стратегической. В рамках мероприятия представители госорганов, эксперты и деловое сообщество обсудили технологические, экономические и правовые вопросы производства и потребления сжиженного природного газа.
Посмотреть видео

 

Сегмент производства и потребления СПГ считается одним из наиболее быстрорастущих на российском энергетическом рынке. Поэтому в нужное время и в нужном месте Форум стал площадкой для обсуждения актуальных вопросов развития отрасли сжиженного природного газа в России и мире.
СПГ Форум получил поддержку на самом высоком уровне, мероприятие посетили представители Правительства Ленинградской области. В частности, вице-губернатор Дмитрий Ялов выступил с докладом о развитии проектов СПГ, принял участие в пресс-подходах и открытии форума. В Форуме также участвовали профильные министерства, делегаты от Минпромторга, Минэнерго.

Посмотреть программу

 

Представители от крупнейших предприятий отрасли приняли участие в работе сессий Форума и в других форматах делового общения. Среди делегатов Форума — представители отечественного и зарубежного машиностроения, логисты, инжиниринговые компании, представители науки. Первые лица компаний, линейные руководители и эксперты компаний ПАО «НОВАТЭК», АО «Криогаз», Газпром СПГ технологии, Газпромнефть Марин Бункер, НПО «Гелиймаш», ООО НПК «НТЛ», ГАЗПРОМ ГЕЛИЙ СЕРВИС и многие другие.

Представителям компаний, принявших участие в Форуме, удалось за два дня увидеть полный срез отрасли, провести переговоры, лично встретиться с действующими и потенциальными клиентами, обсудить текущие проекты и наметить дальнейшие совместные планы.

В торжественной обстановке Форума 28 ноября состоялись подписания соглашений о сотрудничестве Национальной Ассоциации СПГ с рядом международных и отечественных компаний СПГ-сферы: с компанией НПК «НТЛ», «ПромМаш Тест Инжиниринг», Zhongtai Cryogenic и Sichuan Air Separation Plant Group (SASPG).

СПГ Форум состоял из семи тематических сессий, посвященных определенной важной для рынка СПГ теме. Прозвучали и вызвали большой интерес аудитории более 40 докладов от экспертов. Проведены более 10 часов продуктивного неформального общения «в кулуарах» мероприятия.

Особое внимание на Форуме уделили малотоннажному производству для обеспечения газомоторным топливом наиболее отдаленных регионов. В ближайшие годы производство СПГ будет увеличено и развитие отрасли активно продолжится — на сегодня программа утверждена до 2025 года, но существуют планы и понимание стратегии по данному направлению вплоть до 2035 года.

Посмотреть фотогалерею Форума

Также для участников Форума прошли три экскурсионные программы.

Гости мероприятия получили возможность присутствовать на демонстрации заправки автобуса сжиженным природным газом и сессия вопросов и ответов с Владимиром Смеловым, генеральным директором АО «Криогаз».

Был проведен технический визит на пассажирское судно «Чайка СПГ». Это первое пассажирское судно, работающее на сжиженном природном газе, которое сконструировано и построено в России. Теплоход был построен на Зеленодольском заводе им А.М. Горького. Проект принадлежит компании ООО «ГАЗПРОМ СПГ Технологии» представители которой вместе с экипажем провели экскурсию по капитанской рубке, машинной и пассажирской части судна.

Культурную программу Форума дополнила уникальная экскурсия по городу и посещение музея «Фаберже» с лучшим в мире экскурсоводом по Санкт-Петербургу Львом Бароном.

Подробнее об экскурсионной программе Форума

Спонсорами мероприятия выступили ООО «Бантер Групп», АО «Газпромбанк», Sichuan Air Separation Plant Group (SASPG) и Zhongtai Cryogenic.

Отправить заявку

Задайте вопрос

Отправьте запрос на получение полной программы Форума

Заполните эту форму – и мы пришлем вам программу на введенный адрес емейл.

Нажимая кнопку «Отправить», я даю свое согласие на обработку моих персональных данных, в соответствии с ФЗ от 27.07.2006 года №152-ФЗ «О персональных данных», на условиях и для целей, определенных в Согласии на обработку персональных данных. Я согласен(а) получать информационную рассылку и специальные предложения.